As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

Comic Artist Wanted!

ZephonateZephonate Registered User regular
edited June 2007 in Artist's Corner
Greetings.

My artwork has been pretty much ripped to shreds every time I've tried posting it here, hence my decision to make this topic.

I love comics in all shapes and forms, and my dream is to someday make them myself. The sad fact (depending on how you look at it) I've realized is that I'm a much more talented writer than I am artist. My style of drawing would only be suitable for my more comedic comic ideas (if that, given the opinions of most of you here). I have a plethora of serious ones though, hence my motive for creating this topic.

I need a good artist whom I can collaborate and work with. I need an artist who is willing to work from a script, take helpful criticism or accept changes in order to further the project, etc. But most important of all, I need someone who will be DEDICATED, RELIABLE, and won't just slack-off or work when it's convenient. I want to create something worthy of shopping around to publishers, so if you find yourself interested in my proposal, you need to be 100% committed. Because by partnering with me, my idea becomes your idea. The art is just as important as the writing. Everything is 50-50. If you decide to join me in this project, you are becoming my partner, my coworker. The comic idea in question will essentially become just as much yours as it is mine.