As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/

Give me [Snow] or give me death

• DangerousDangerous Registered User regular
    Last time I went snowboarding I dislocated my shoulder.

On the tow-rope going up the bunny hill :(

Now I pretty much just stick to back country XC skiing and snowshoeing.

sig2-2.jpg
  • Ragnar DragonfyreRagnar Dragonfyre Registered User regular
    Screw both skiing and boarding.

snowmobile-02.jpg

Nah man. Snowmobiling and snowboarding go hand in hand. Get a ski-rope, tie it to the back of the sled and profit!

steam_sig.png
  • AimAim Registered User regular
    Yay snow! See, I've been skiing for ten years (since I moved to Seattle) and never had a serious injury. Except for those seven days I tried snowboarding, and flipped my right thumb back, and twisted a knee. Worst I had skiing was falling hard onto my chest. With a camera on a front pocket. Had a nice circular bruise where the lens got smacked into my skin. My wife, who has been skiing since she was around 7 without injuries, once took a snowboarding class. One hour into it, she broke one of her legs.
    But I like snowboarders. lots of my friends are, and they're ok. Except for all the waiting at the top of the lift, and the incessant complaining about any cat tracks. But they do help make a boring run more fun by becoming slalom marks.

Also, I love it when it snows in Seattle. You wait a day for all the accidents/traffic to die down before hitting the road, and then the road system becomes a playground. It's nice to park by doing a 180 with a hand brake :)

edited November 2011
    Aim wrote: