As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

Need feedback on 3D / 2D Game Art

AlysisAlysis Registered User regular
edited September 2011 in Artist's Corner
I am a 3D artist who graduated from the Art Institute of Pittsburgh in March of this year. I am currently employed as a digital printer working 40 hours/week and making $12/hr... which is okay, but I really want to push for a job in my field. I'm going to be completely revamping my portfolio, but I need some advice on where I should take it. What do I need to improve upon, what works, what doesn't, etc.

Here's a link to my online portfolio: http://www.gameartbymishakrul.com

378916_orig.jpg

6531464_orig.jpg

7988366_orig.jpg

1622312_orig.jpg

Alysis on

• Options
    IrukaIruka Registered User, Moderator mod
    Please post some work in the thread, unless its something that cant be posted, like music, its against the rules to have no art in the actual thread.

From a quick glance, your site, the bee creature really stands out to me as your best work, And Cain really seems to be the weakest. Your animation is pretty good too, so you seem like an okay generalist. What kind of job, particularly, are you aiming for?

• Options
    edited September 2011
    Iruka wrote:
    Please post some work in the thread, unless its something that cant be posted, like music, its against the rules to have no art in the actual thread.

From a quick glance, your site, the bee creature really stands out to me as your best work, And Cain really seems to be the weakest. Your animation is pretty good too, so you seem like an okay generalist. What kind of job, particularly, are you aiming for?