As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

There is neither an "Abby" in this show, nor is it anywhere near "Downtown"

Penguin IncarnatePenguin Incarnate King of KafiristanRegistered User regular
edited January 2012 in Social Entropy++
As an American-- or "colonial commoner" as the vernacular goes-- I am a bit behind what might be the great English import to the States since emotional repression. I am, of course, talking about Downton Abbey.

downtonabbeywallpaper.png

The United Kingdom decided to make its version of The Wire so, naturally, it involves rich nobles involved in the intricacies of property rights and poor people attempting to deal with their budding humanity. While I'm no expert on the people from which I take my surname, I am fairly certain that Downton Abbey is either a perfect representation of that island's spirit or it bloody well should be, because Downton Abbey is, as one Jesse Thorn might say "The best show."

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2M3moEeErr8
Is that the best we can do for ads? Really? Aw, whatever.

What is this Downton Abbey you speak of, old boy?