As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

New Webcomic

chief364chief364 Registered User regular
edited January 2012 in Artist's Corner
I've been over in the advice corner getting some feedback from people, and they told me to post my comic here. I've never done anything like this site before; in fact I just taught myself HTML and CSS last weekend. Anyway, I was hoping to getting some opinions about over here. Don't be afraid to be honest! Just know I'm using stick figures on purpose.

http://notapuff.com/

JENGA

usejenga.jpg

chief364 on

• Options
    earthwormadamearthwormadam ancient crust Registered User regular
    Web comic-ing is sort of a game of subtraction. For example, remove the last two panels completely, and then remove the dialog from the "we're floating" panel. Still funny, to the point, and not long-winded!

• Options
    MustangMustang Arbiter of Unpopular Opinions Registered User regular
    edited January 2012
    ^ Agreed. The great thing about comics is the less you do, while still making your point, generally the better they work.

Mustang on
  • Options
    NakedZerglingNakedZergling A more apocalyptic post apocalypse Portland OregonRegistered User regular
    Why do you say you use stick figures on purpose? Is this to hide drawing abality? or desire to hire/team up with an artist? What do the stick figures add to the comic?

• Options
    rtsrts Registered User regular
    earthwormadam modified version:
    jenga.jpg

I like it!

• Options
    rtsrts Registered User regular
    Wait let me take that even further:
    jenga2.jpg

• Options
    edited January 2012
    @earthwormadam I'll take that into account! By the way, I checked out some of your artwork, and it's awesome! You put a ton of personality into everything!