As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

2 of my comics (spacebeard)

spacebeardspacebeard Registered User regular
edited December 2011 in Artist's Corner
heya, ive been doing a webcomic for a few months, and though id post a couple of em here since im a fan of penny arcade and your humor might be the same as mine.
Heres 2 of them, usually i do pretty giant comics with 20 or more pages but lately ive been trying out simple one page jokes to do on the side, so tell me what you think and ways you think i could improve, cheers

tumblr_lvkbqr7L6T1qkixauo1_500.jpg

tumblr_lvtywjlKwb1r0uzi7o1_500.png

spacebeard on

• Options
    MolybdenumMolybdenum Registered User regular
    These are pretty solid! You seem to have a good sense of flow and the jokes work pretty well. I'd work on your lettering; the way things are crammed in makes it difficult to follow the wordier panels. The color also threw me off a bit; since the bacpack/headband weren't red in the first strip it took a second to register they were the same things.

Steam: Cilantr0
    3DS: 0447-9966-6178
  • Options
    thanks, means a lot man :) yeah im probably gonna start doing my lettering digitally (i do all the comics but hand and scan them in), also the second one ads the red because a different site is going to start hosting the one page comics so thats gonna be the basic layout from now on. you can read past issues at www.spacebeard.tumblr.com

• Options
    MolybdenumMolybdenum Registered User regular