As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/

[EAST] PAX East 2012 Fitness Group! [Meetup Friday 4/6 1PM outside the Wyvern Theater]

• vttymvttym Ardent Gamer Northern NJRegistered User regular
    Week 1, 2/07/12: Weight 234 (+/- 0 lbs, +/- 0%)
    Week 2, 2/14/12:
    Week 3, 2/21/12:
    Week 4, 2/28/12:
    Week 5, 3/06/12:
    Week 6, 3/13/12:
    Week 7, 3/20/12:
    Week 8, 3/27/12:
    Week 9: 4/05/12 (AT PAX!!!):

I'll join in. Already lost 14 pounds in January, but since my goal is 220 by PAX, that means there's still 16 to go.. I think I'm on the right track.

Dgeorge318 wrote:
    Alright, I've joined the fitocracy group here and on reddit. I've been working at getting fit for the last 6 months, I started on July 27th. I was always pretty comfortable with my weight, but inside I always had the goal of never hitting 300lbs. I was at 295lbs when I decided it was time to man up and follow through.

I pulled out the manual treadmill that I've had in my garage for 10 years... and would walk an hour while watching Netflix. I did that 3 days a week. Then I decided that wasn't enough and bought Your Shape: Fitness Evolved for Kinect and did that 3 days a week. Then after I decided that wasn't enough, I joined a gym. For the last 3 months, I've gone to the gym 3 days a week and hit the Kinect 3 days a week. Of course I've also changed my eating habits quite a bit, but as others have said, I don't see that as dieting. It's a lifestyle change.

I'm now down to 235lbs. I don't have an end goal in mind, I'm looking to keep losing until I stop losing, but ultimately I'm really just happy with being healthy. I can now run 1.5+ miles without stopping as well as being able to lift more weight than I ever had.