As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

Vopro now tries to learn 3-D modeling

VoproSTEINVoproSTEIN howdyRegistered User regular
edited March 2012 in Artist's Corner
So my new years resolution was to dedicate an entire year to learning how to draw. Because I'm still a student going to school for video production, I decided there wouldn't be a better time than now, when I have so much free time on my hands.

Unfortunately I've had a major case of laziness these past two weeks. Hopefully this thread will be a constant reminder to shut up and drawwww.

I don't really know what else to post, so here's what I have so far.

VShtH.jpg

fUdEs.jpg

Pna4A.jpg

MwehH.jpg

3RfBj.jpg

QDd2b.jpg

The first five images were exercises done from the "Drawing On the Right Side of the Brain" book. The last one was a fun sketch I did for my D&D character.

VoproSTEIN on

• Options
    NibCromNibCrom Registered User regular
    Keep at it. I would suggest doing some smaller gesture-type drawings to loosen up a little.

• Options
    BeltaineBeltaine BOO BOO DOO DE DOORegistered User regular
    I need to do the same thing myself, but I waaaaay too hyper-critical of myself to actually post up what I draw.

XdDBi4F.jpg
    PSN: Beltaine-77 | Steam: beltane77 | Battle.net BadHaggis#1433
  • Options
    UnterpreizUnterpreiz Registered User regular
    A noble endeavour!