As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/

[Starcraft2] CLOSING TIME!! GO TO THE NEW THREAD!!

• theSquidtheSquid Sydney, AustraliaRegistered User regular
    So a friend just linked me to this post:

http://www.teamliquid.net/forum/viewmessage.php?topic_id=319876

Does anyone have any thoughts on this? I used to be a performing classical guitarist so the thought of just fucking spamming like crazy to start with actually kinda appeals to me.

Does anyone have any thoughts on this? I used to be a performing classical guitarist so the thought of just fucking spamming like crazy to start with actually kinda appeals to me.

• RedOneRedOne Registered User regular
    theSquid wrote: »

I read that post as well and have tried to spam as much as possible in the beginning of games when not much is going on

I don't know if there is a significant difference, but it does sorta help when it's my first couple games of the night and my hands need to warm up

but then again, i really should just focus on not missing injects

1495255-1.png?1331518337
  • DhalphirDhalphir don't you open that trapdoor you're a fool if you dareRegistered User regular
    I spam pretty much constantly, and I tend to play very poorly if I don't.

He's basically suggesting that you spam shit high the entire game until you average 200.

Then work on keeping your APM up there while simultaneously increasing your eAPM.

reminds me of a funny picture of someone asking some zerg korean player (not like nestea, but someone very good) what the best way to increase apm was and he responded

"try to do a lot of things"

"at the same time"

"even if it doesnt make sense"

1495255-1.png?1331518337
  • DhalphirDhalphir don't you open that trapdoor you're a fool if you dareRegistered User regular
    edited March 2012