As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/

My Eyes Hurt

CubaPeteCubaPete Registered User new member
Hi guys, I've been visiting the site for about five years now, reading the comics and the news posts. I'm in IT, but have never had bad eyesight so to speak - I don't require reading glasses. But for some reason whenever I'm reading the news post for a few minutes, once I look away it's as if I've been staring at the sun because my vision is dark and takes about ten seconds to re-adjust - my logic is that my eyes have issues with the white text on the dark blue background.
This isn't a bug - or maybe it's a bug with my eyes... but would you please consider an alternate color scheme that users can switch between? Perhaps black on white for the news posts, just as an accessibility option. I love the comics and posts, and would hate to have to stop reading for fear of wrecking my eyes.

Thanks,

-Erik 8-)

CubaPete on

• AroducAroduc regular
    edited July 2007
    Tycho and Gabe don't read the forums. Try e-mailing them.

Also, I'm confused by your handle being Cuba Pete, yet your name being Erik. Are you from 1946?

Aroduc on
  • MKRMKR Registered User regular
    edited July 2007
    CubaPete wrote: »
    Hi guys, I've been visiting the site for about five years now, reading the comics and the news posts. I'm in IT, but have never had bad eyesight so to speak - I don't require reading glasses. But for some reason whenever I'm reading the news post for a few minutes, once I look away it's as if I've been staring at the sun because my vision is dark and takes about ten seconds to re-adjust - my logic is that my eyes have issues with the white text on the dark blue background.