As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/

[Dwarf Fortress] With amazing HD graphics!

• TheKoolEagleTheKoolEagle Registered User regular
    jdarksun wrote: »
    I looked at the tileset changer thread and god damnit I could not read it, it hurt my eyes. Are there quick-install tilesets anywhere for the latest DF?
    The quickest install is to just grab a pre-installed set, like Mayday's DFG. The latest version is here.

(If he won't pimp it out, I will)

This is also very true, I've been using Mayday's tileset for like 2 years now (at least it feels like it) and I love it.

uNMAGLm.png Mon-Fri 8:30 PM CST - 11:30 PM CST
  • BYToadyBYToady Registered User regular
    I hear rumors that Mayday is working on a new even more awesome tileset.

I also hear that Mayday is a pretty rad dude.

Battletag BYToady#1454
  • FantasyrogueFantasyrogue Registered User regular
    I used Mayday's for a long time as well, it is an excellent set.

Note to self: Do not get lazy when designating areas to channel. Just because there is a layer of dirt under the layer you're channeling does not mean it still cannot collapse so badly that the entire thing comes tumbling down right on top of the party going dwarves in the statue garden several z-levels below. Oops.

• ZephiranZephiran Registered User regular
    I had a Swordsdwarf reach Champion status by single handedly chopping up three consecutive Goblin ambushes. Then, after victoriously coming home to his beloved barracks, the roof collapses right on top of his ass because I wanted to install glass windows to give the poor buggers some sun.

The sun brought them the death of the foremost among them, I suspect that won't really help with their heliophobia.

Alright and in this next scene all the animals have AIDS.