As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/

New member, sharing some art (Possibly NSFW)

MilenkoMilenko Registered User regular
edited June 2012 in Artist's Corner
Hi to all.
I am new here, just joined the boards today.
Since I am an artist, and this here is the art section, I would like to share a few bits of my work.
I hope you like them.

Cheers to all,

Milenko

JenaAndtheWolf_blog_nov_2010.jpg
Happiness_by_FerdinandKreozot.jpg
StormPirates_blog_Jan_011.jpg

Milenko on

• MabelmaMabelma Registered User regular
    This is some beautiful, beautiful work! I love the emotion on those character, truly wonderful.

Have some time, check out my blog
  • NakedZerglingNakedZergling A more apocalyptic post apocalypse Portland OregonRegistered User regular
    The second one is calling my name.

• Professor FuzzlesProfessor Fuzzles Not a furry, just sayin' FuzztopiaRegistered User regular
    Man that is wonderful work right there, I'm a sucker for floaty ships.

• NightDragonNightDragon 6th Grade Username Registered User regular
    edited June 2012
    Awesome style! :D Welcome to the Artist's Corner.

Only critique I have right now is that I think you could use some hue variation in some of your color choices. Some of the colors seem very "standard green, standard pink, standard red", etc. It can get a little dull in some areas...or confusing, like the boat, where the color of the wood almost matches the skin tones of some of the ladies.

Great characters though! Keep posting :)

NightDragon on
  • MilenkoMilenko Registered User regular
    Ah, thank you all for the kind comments.
    And Jennifer, well spotted :)
    I am partially color blind, and was always really cautious when picking colors, because I can barely see any difference between them.