As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

Gaming with the Girlfriend (LEGO suggestions?)

JinnJinn Registered User regular
edited August 2012 in Help / Advice Forum
I'm looking for some co-op friendly games to play with my girlfriend. I've heard the LEGO series is highly recommended for fairly straightforward yet fun local co-op. Do you guys recommend any particular entry in the series as superior? Also interested in non-LEGO suggestions. We're playing on PS3. Thanks!

Jinn on

• Options
    MelinoeMelinoe Registered User regular
    The Lego games kinda depend on which franchises you/she like; I played the hell out of Lego Harry Potter but it's going to be less fun if neither of you care about Harry Potter. That's the only one I've had a lot of experience with it but I like it a lot. Castle Crashers is also pretty fun. I played Gears of War on co-op with my boyfriend and we enjoyed it but if your girlfriend isn't really a heavy gamer that's probably not for her. Marvel Ultimate Alliance is a fun beat-em-up, although again if you guys care naught for Marvel comic-related things then it probably won't be as fun for you.

• Options
    FeralFeral MEMETICHARIZARD interior crocodile alligator ⇔ ǝɹʇɐǝɥʇ ǝᴉʌoɯ ʇǝloɹʌǝɥɔ ɐ ǝʌᴉɹp ᴉRegistered User regular
    Are you asking about co-op games in general, or just LEGO?

If co-op games in general, then Portal 2.

every person who doesn't like an acquired taste always seems to think everyone who likes it is faking it. it should be an official fallacy.

the "no true scotch man" fallacy.
  • Options
    bowenbowen How you doin'? Registered User regular
    LEGO star wars is pretty fun multiplayer.

not a doctor, not a lawyer, examples I use may not be fully researched so don't take out of context plz, don't @ me
  • Options