As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/

PAX PRIME 2012 Information and FAQ (READ THIS FIRST, THEN ASK ALL QUESTIONS HERE)

1303132333436»

• AppoAppo Registered User regular
    kfoil wrote: »
    starcaster wrote: »
    Hi, newbie question here
    How long is the wait in the queue room?

Also curious about this. Is arriving around 8ish 'early enough'? This is my first year and I was just wondering how was it last year.

I've noticed most people seem to come between 7-8.

• nanaki254nanaki254 Registered User regular
    kfoil wrote: »
    Hi, newbie question here
    How long is the wait in the queue room?

Also curious about this. Is arriving around 8ish 'early enough'? This is my first year and I was just wondering how was it last year.

well the doors open at 8, but it is essentially up to you if you want to wait in the queue room (not saying it's a bad thing)

I'd still like to know how early I should wait for the Razer panel... was it really popular the previous years?

My clan: www.killazinc.net
    I sub music: My Youtube
  • adamba123adamba123 Registered User new member
    Marino wrote: »
    So I checked the guidebook, and it says the tabletop tourneys are in the Red Lion. It also says something about registration in the Hyatt. Does this mean the registration for the tournaments is in the Hyatt, or is that registration for something else?

"Registration" refers to PAX registration, which is where people can pick up their badges if they didn't have them sent to them.

On Friday morning do you have to go to the Hyatt first and register before you go to the Red Lion to register for a tabletop tournament, or can you go directly to the Red Lion (assuming you already received your badge in the mail)? Thanks.

• dporowskidporowski Registered User regular