As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

A new guy's drawing

Speed RacerSpeed Racer Scritch scratch scritch scratch scritch scratch scritch scratch scritch scratch scritch scratchscritch scratch scritch scratch scritch scratch scritch scratch scritch scratch scritch scratchRegistered User regular
edited July 2007 in Artist's Corner
Uh, hi there. I'm pretty new to all this drawing business, and I figured that this place would probably be the best resource for constructive criticism I've got available to me. So uh, yeah.

Spywoman.jpg
This is the first thing I've ever done where I've felt like it was good enough to show to someone. Maybe I messed up some contrast or brightness settings or something when I scanned it in, because things seem a bit brighter than they do on the paper. That combined with the magnification kind of bring out some of the flaws in the shading a little more sharply.

As for things I already know are wrong, I know that the gun on the right is a little crooked and I believe a little smaller than the one on the left. The little circle things on her belt could stand to be a little more exact, and her lips could be shaded a little darker to differentiate a little more from the teeth. The heels of her shoes also seem awkward, but I'm not too sure how to fix 'em.

I think I got the anatomy more or less right, but I'm sure I made a few mistakes here and there. Actually, now that I look at it again, the right arm might be a little too long.