As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/

Anyone who would be kind enough to provide criticisms.

DRaelrichDRaelrich AspirantRegistered User regular
edited September 2012 in Artist's Corner
Good evening, everyone for whom it is evening. Good whatever else to whomever else.
New to the forums, sort of. Posted here almost a decade ago, but don't remember any of my information.

I've been an aspiring professional artist for going on seven years now, but I've been almost exclusively graphite-and-ink for most of that; I've been working on improving my ability in digital art much more recently, only getting into it over the past year or so. The style I like to draw is one that generally keeps anatomically accurate proportions, but isn't heavily focused on realism.

Ideally I aim to work either freelance or salaried in the Art Entertainment industry; I'm not one hundred percent sure which direction I'd like to go, but I would like to make money telling stories with images, moving or still.

With that in mind, I'm going to post some of my stuff in this thread, and I'd like for anyone stopping in to take a look and tell me what they think. My aim is mostly to improve in digital coloring, lighting and shading, but if anyone has other tips those would be appreciated as well.

Without any more ado.

Centered weight, gentle hand.
DRaelrich on

• DRaelrichDRaelrich Aspirant Registered User regular
    tumblr_ma4omafRll1qmgyp2o1_500.png

This one took me a while to get to this point. I'd like to take it further, but I'm not sure how.

tumblr_m1850p6ihC1qmgyp2o1_500.png

I used to keep the pencil for my drawings when I colored them, but that felt less... refined, I don't know. It didn't give me the look I wanted.
    Even so, I felt pretty good about this one.

tumblr_lz27vzXtLu1qmgyp2o1_500.png