As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

Need some feedback on Photo Manip

monsterrormonsterror HEY ASSBUTTRegistered User regular
edited August 2007 in Artist's Corner
So, I've been using Photoshop for years, but never for what it was actually meant to be used for: Photo Manipulation.

I mean, sure, I've used it for the typical abstract piece, a la
t_a_n_g_.jpg

But finally, after reading some tutorials from Photoshop magazines my roommate picked up, I tried this out.

Original piece, found on DeviantArt.com.
l_521cef4499ee257de291bf08b9988304.jpg

Manipulated piece
l_4fb6cf16bbbc986d16883589e71a9ae0.jpg

I had to temporarily use my MySpace pictures until Photobucket is back up from maintenance.

Yes, I know it's a rough edit, but it's my first time doing this, and just thought I'd try whatever I could.

Total changed: Removed background, changed eye color, softened skin, added light using layer effects.

monsterror on

• Options
    LlyLly Registered User regular
    edited July 2007
    Oh dear lord. RUN!

Lly on
  • Options
    Bob The MonkeyBob The Monkey Registered User regular
    edited July 2007
    what're you trying to achieve, aside from making the photographer look incompetent?

Bob The Monkey on
  • Options
    monsterrormonsterror HEY ASSBUTT Registered User regular
    edited July 2007
    monsterror wrote: »
    and just thought I'd try whatever I could.

Gotta appreciate this "critique" I'm getting.

I'm not trying to create a masterpiece here, folks. It's simply me testing my skills of what I've learned about photo manipulation in the past couple of days.

At least I'm not using lens flares and render clouds.

monsterror on
  • Options
    LlyLly Registered User regular
    edited July 2007