As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/

[APB: Reloaded] New name, same game?

1789101113»

• Pat_McRochPat_McRoch Registered User regular
    Looks like everyone moved on from this game, a real shame. It's a lot of fun when you play it all organized like. I heard that they implemented brackets with the game so you don't play with hackers anymore since they are all super good and end up getting ranked together. I may give this game another go.

• testsubject23testsubject23 King of No Sleep ZzzzzzzRegistered User regular
    I've tried playing this twice now. Once during the open beta, and once again last night. So I'm a noob, and I probably don't understand all the nuances at work here.

I really WANT to like this game. On the surface it seems to have so much potential - the endless customization, the GTA-style game play - it looks awesome.

But I find myself not having any fun actually playing it. Mostly because I get chewed to pieces by everyone no matter what I do. Am I doing it wrong somehow, or is this game just incredibly punishing towards noobs?
    I'm not convinced my weapons are actually firing. I can point them in someone's direction, line up the crosshairs and squeeze the button, and they make noise, and occasionally little red particle effects will show up that would seem to indicate hits, but this withering spray of virtual lead doesn't seem to produce any results beyond that. From any range, the person I'm shooting at just turns in my direction, fires a few shots, and puts me down.