As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

PAX East Solo Attendees

WackBagWackBag Registered User regular
Just out of curiosity how many solo attendees attend the joy that is PAX East? I've been coming with 3 buddies since 2010 and this year they slacked off on getting BYOC tickets, which in turn, they slacked off on passes. So I will coming up solo this year. I'm on the fence about going now since I'm such a "social butterfly". Just curious on how other solo attendees fare at PAX. I usually spend alot of the time in BYOC, but concerned about the rest. Reply or Drop me a note letting me know if my concerns are justified or not.

Thanks,
HackBag (aka WackBag)

Pax East 2014 checklist:
3 Day Pass [X] - BYOC [X] - Accomodations [X] - Travel [ X ] - Time Off [ X ]

• Options
    zerzhulzerzhul Registered User, Moderator mod
    I think there are a ton of solo goers. There's usually a thread about it every year. Basically just don't be afraid to talk to people. Some might be cold, but generally people at PAX are friendly and talkative (at least that's been my experience). Go to the forum meetups, etc, you might find yourself a group that you like to hang out with.

• Options
    laivindillaivindil Registered User regular
    If you are a "social butterfly" shouldn't going solo be no problemo for you?