As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/

Seeking Critique

b_albsb_albs Registered User regular
Hello AC!

I have been drawing for nearly two years now, in order to facilitate my comic. It's something I'd like to pursue professionally if I ever got the chance.

A friend of mine whose opinion I highly value told me I may be ready to be critiqued here.

I've attached some pieces I've been working on recently. If there is anything else anyone would like to see, please let me know.

I have not included any examples of my comic, but could if anyone desired to see them.

tumblr_mg7uu2URTm1ro7g6oo1_1280.jpg

tumblr_mg63pxOOuc1ro7g6oo1_400.jpg

tumblr_mg5uzs9JJb1ro7g6oo1_400.jpg

tumblr_mg8mchdO0N1ro7g6oo1_400.jpg

tumblr_mg9tepaQuQ1ro7g6oo1_400.jpg

tumblr_mg4bxqhAeB1ro7g6oo1_400.jpg

Thank you so much for taking the time to look at these, and thank you for any guidance you can offer me.

• HalenHalen Registered User regular
    I'm not one to be offering critique. I find the sketchiness of your lines appealing, although others may not. Oddly, my favourite of these is the tyre on the road - you've managed to imbue it with tons of movement, which is super-great for such a tiny sketch.

Draw an egg.
  • ChippsChipps Registered User regular
    Halen wrote: »
    I'm not one to be offering critique. I find the sketchiness of your lines appealing, although others may not. Oddly, my favourite of these is the tyre on the road - you've managed to imbue it with tons of movement, which is super-great for such a tiny sketch.

Funny, the tire doesn't do much for me. I do however think that he has crafted himself a fine pear.

• b_albsb_albs Registered User regular