As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

A n00b to sink your teeth into (UPDATE: Bits n bobs on page2!)

RabaudcopRabaudcop Registered User regular
edited September 2007 in Artist's Corner
Hey all, I've been lurking around these part for a wee while now, always found your stuff amazing. Big fan of some of you. Any way, I am a budding graphic design student and hope to study attempt a bachelor of graphic design next year, so I have to put together a bit of a portfolio. Now I'm nothing special, so I was hoping you guys could help shape me into something semi special...or atleast jus help out abit!!

Been fooling around with a bit of digital painting...but help is needed...rip it 2 shreds (this isn't supposed 2 be finished btw...)

wipblueeyeszx2.jpg

I'll post a bit more in a few hours...but help would be appreciated for now!

Nice to meet y'all

Rabaudcop on

• Options
    Captain HeavysteinCaptain Heavystein Registered User regular
    edited July 2007
    Chin needs to be more defined. Her face is not face shaped so much as just round. I suggest a frame, then compare. Maybe her lips are too high, or too close to her nose....but something about it really doesn't look right.

Hair looks good up top, I hope those ends are just unfinished.

Captain Heavystein on
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
  • Options
    NakedZerglingNakedZergling A more apocalyptic post apocalypse Portland OregonRegistered User regular
    edited July 2007
    can you post your next image a bit larger?
    i can't really see too closely, but what i do seem to see is, that the eye looks like its a bit large. and the jaw is a bit manly. maybe thats what she looked like though.

NakedZergling on
  • Options
    hijinksensuehijinksensue Registered User regular
    edited July 2007