As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/

...Especially when [Driving] a maniacal Toon vehicle.

• lonelyahavalonelyahava Call me Ahava ~~She/Her~~ Move to New ZealandRegistered User regular
    when i was younger, I used to love driving. I'd go over the speed limit by 10 or 15 and just zip zip zoom.

That all started to go away after my first fender bender. Now i wasnt doing anything bad here, I was stopped at an uncontrolled T intersection, wanting to turn left to head to the grocery store. I looked one way and then the other and then back to the left again. I did not see the giant fucking 1980s station wagon, for some reason, so I turned. I signaled and everything because I was a good driver. You know, other than somehow missing a fucking boat on wheels. Our front bumpers met, and my car was pretty dinged up (1970 ford pinto. i miss that car). But I was so shaken because it could have been worse. if I'd moved a little later I would have T-boned them. And they had an infant in the backseat.

I calmed down then. Until I went to Uni, then I got a bit more aggressive, but then something switched and I started to not like driving. The worst for me though was while I was living in Maine and had no money. My car wasn't registered or insured, my license had been suspended due to no insurace, and I couldn't get the car inspected. 100% completely and totally fucking illegal. The paranoia that seeps in when you HAVE to drive to get to work but you're driving an illegal car and you yourself are illegal? Holy fuck man, that does not go away.

I only just now started driving again, and it's been almost 4 years since I finally got caught with the illegalness of illegalness. I've lived in New Zealand for almost 2 years and only just started driving again.