As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/

[GW2] Bi-weekly updates to living story continue. Lots of good stuff coming!

• FeldornFeldorn Mediocre Registered User regular
    I went greatsword first because it was cheaper to get going with. axe/mace i slightly ahead though. that said, in certain situations, GS can have higher DPS than an axe/mace.

• DissociaterDissociater Registered User regular
    Domhnall wrote: »
    So I started playing this about 10 odd days back and I'm up to level 60. However its my first MMOPRG and I have literally no idea how to make a somewhat decent build. What should I be aiming for in regards to speccing a warrior? What skills to use, elite, traits, weapons and stats to go for? Currently I just use four banners and whatever weapon I think looks coolest at the time.

Norn warrior, if that makes much of a difference.

Youtube is a pretty fantastic resource for MMOs to check out builds and playstyles. Whenever I consider playing a new character I immediately look for youtube videos. Nine times out of ten they'll post a build, and often gear and sigil ideas.

• doomybeardoomybear Hi People Registered User regular
    I think warrior greatsword wins out over axe/mace when Forceful Greatsword and high crit chance get involved.

what a happy day it is
  • FeldornFeldorn Mediocre Registered User regular
    doomybear wrote: »
    I think warrior greatsword wins out over axe/mace when Forceful Greatsword and high crit chance get involved.

it still depends on if you can channel a full 100Blades and whirlwind into a wall. with those GS pulls ahead, otherwise they're still pretty much equal

• Cobalt60Cobalt60 regular Registered User regular