As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

Jpr's attempts to art! (Critique appreciated)

JproductionsJproductions Registered User regular
edited September 2013 in Artist's Corner
Thanks everyone who commented on my comic! While I continue to slowly work on it in the shadows, I'm no longer looking for feedback on this particular early version. This thread is now about my art in general!

The original first post can be found in the spoilers:
Hello everyone! New guy here. I'm an aspiring webcomic artist, and was wondering if you guys were willing to give me some crits and stuff. The people I usually hang around haven't been very good in that department.

So I'm working on this comic right now and my dream is to have a website dedicated to it one day, once I actually have enough content for one. The thing is I'm really self-critical and self-doubting at times and this has been greatly hindering my progress in the past. Anyway my goal here is to tell fun stories and make a webcomic that is fun to read, because not all webcomics are. I've come across many that have really good art, but are a huge pain to read, either the page layouts are confusing or there are walls of really tiny text crammed inside the speech bubbles. Whenever I have to go back to the previous panel because I missed a speech bubble that I didn't initially see, I'm sort of disencouraged to continue reading. Now I have no idea whether I've actually succeeded or not, I'm not entirely willing to trust my own judgement on the matter because I'm highly biased. So maybe some of you could tell me what you think?