As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

Kraven Manor, a first-person horror/exploration PC game

TubeTube Registered User admin
Hi guys!

I'm a student at The Guildhall at SMU. Throughout this semester, a team of 13 student developers have been working on Kraven Manor, a first-person horror/exploration PC game. We're in our last two weeks of development now and I'm trying to get friends and fellow gamers to playtest our current build over this weekend.

Hiding_zps1ece9baf.png

We're torrenting the beta build here. So I ask of all you kind PA fans, to download and seed if you have a moment. The game itself takes under an hour to play. There's no hidden stuff or evil trickery within, it's just a build and a link to an online questionnaire (for which getting responses is our main goal here.)

There are still known bugs, but I hope you'll enjoy yourselves! It's a horror game, so of course playing in a dark, quiet environment makes it a bit better. If you have the means to Youtube record your reactions and post here or contact me with them (dxdavis@smu.edu), the team is setting aside time for watching.

Table_zpsfb82249a.png

The official playtest time is until Monday night (4/29) , but if you catch this later, feel free to download, enjoy and fill out the questionnaire anyway.

My sincerest thanks! I'll keep an eye on the thread and if there are any comments or questions, I'll try to be prompt in my reply.

• Options
    CoachMcGuirkCoachMcGuirk Registered User regular
    edited May 2013
    Hi, by the way, I'm the one who wrote the post above.

So if you have any questions or feedback or anything, you can message me.