As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

Hard Parkers

DrtybrdDrtybrd atlantaRegistered User new member
Howdy all, this is my first post so I thought I'd put up some pages from my comic. This is my first time making a comic. I usually just do illustrations and design. I work on it in my free time as hobby. It's loosely based on my experiences in the import car / street racing scene. Any feed back would be appreciated. Thanks for reading.
[img][/img]hardparkers0001.jpg[img][/img]hardparkers0002.jpg[img][/img]hardparkers0003.jpg[img][/img]hardparkers0004.jpg[img][/img]hardparkers0005.jpg[img][/img]hardparkers0006.jpg[img][/img]hardparkers0007.jpg[img][/img]hardparkers0008.jpg[img][/img]hardparkers0009.jpg[img][/img]hardparkers0011.jpg[img][/img]hardparkers0012.jpg[img][/img]hardparkers0013.jpg[img][/img]hardparkers0014.jpg[img][/img]hardparkers0015.jpg[img][/img]hardparkers0016.jpg[img][/img]hardparkers0017.jpg[img][/img]hardparkers0018.jpg[img][/img]hardparkers0019.jpg[img][/img]hardparkers0020.jpg[img][/img]hardparkers0021.jpg

• Options
    franciumfrancium Registered User regular
    its hard to tell some of the characters apart. the XB driver is different enough, though its sad that he doesnt know cars yet participates in street racing. you missed the mark for the quality of initialD, but those artists are pro's so dont sweat it.
    whats working for me is the apparent tracing of actual cars in order to maintain the integrity of the... ahem... integra, and the other cars that appear in the comic.
    also the sequence of events is easy to understand and reads pretty well. i appreciate every time you took a shot at difficult/dynamic angles like the camera view from the foot pedals or looking down at a character through a window, those panels are very nice!