As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

Shout outs to people who made PAX fun

KaneKane Registered User regular
edited August 2007 in PAX Archive
So I thought I'd make this so people can name folks that really made the experience a joy for them personally.

For me, it was Hector, whom I was pitted against in the Spoils tournament Saturday morning. All my other opponents seemed like they were out for my BLOOD and made it not very much fun to play. I'm a newb at the game and I was just their for shits'n giggles. Hector and I had a competitive but FUN match together! Went down to the VERY last turn and he beat me with EXACTLY enough damage to win. Great guy and great game! Thanks for making what was an otherwise painful experience fun!

Kane on

• Options
    PhanmanPhanman Registered User regular
    edited August 2007
    I'd like to give a shout out to Jay from Boston. He posts on here and I jokingly said I'd look for him amongst the crowd of 30,000+ people, but never expected to actually meet him.

Then while sitting in line Friday we're playing DS together and find out that I'm sitting literally right behind him. Small world. Anyways, had fun waiting in line on Friday with you Jay.

Also shout to to Lizzie from picto-chat. I swear you were in every single picto-chat I was in.

Phanman on
    Wii Code: 6596 9931 4190 2980
  • Options
    jenellejenelle Registered User regular
    edited August 2007
    Phanman wrote: »
    Also shout to to Lizzie from picto-chat. I swear you were in every single picto-chat I was in.

Yes she was, and your pictures were always way too detailed for pictochat. Mine goes out to the people who met at Shorty's on Thursday night and through DS games immediately made me feel welcome despite being alone in a city of strangers <3