As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

[TRENCHES] Tuesday, July 23, 2013 - Assessment

GethGeth LegionPerseus VeilRegistered User, Moderator, Penny Arcade Staff, Vanilla Staff vanilla
edited July 2013 in The Penny Arcade Hub
Assessment

Assessment
http://trenchescomic.com/comic/post/assessment

When people call it ‘a dream job’

Anonymous

I used to test games for a living.  When it comes up in conversation, people say “Oh my god, what a dream job!  What was it like?”  I respond with this:

What’s the worst game you’ve ever played?  Now imagine playing that game for 8 hours a day, 40 hours a week, for 6 months, in a language you don’t understand.  Also, parts of the game are broken and nobody believes you when you tell them; they instead respond to your claims like you’ve just slapped their child.  By the time you convince them that the game is legitimately broken, it’s too late to fix the game because it’s “Crunch time”, so you’re working 70 hour weeks but you’re probably going to be laid off when the game ships.

But, it’s better than a ‘real’ job!

Geth on

• Options
    AegeriAegeri Tiny wee bacteriums Plateau of LengRegistered User regular
    edited July 2013
    I hope he brought his gun.

Aegeri on
    The Roleplayer's Guild: My blog for roleplaying games, advice and adventuring.
  • Options
    SpaffySpaffy Fuck the Zero Registered User regular
    I hope the next strip is Cora's dad kicking ass. And then taking names. Etc.

ALRIGHT FINE I GOT AN AVATAR
    Steam: adamjnet
  • Options
    BobbleBobble Registered User regular
    Now I need to know what Bruce's (that's his name right?) workstation looks like. Is it a complete desk and computer and everything mounted upside-down on the ceiling?