As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

PAX Prime 2013 Costume Thread

• Options
    lirpalirpa Registered User regular
    Hi, this is my first time going to PAX, I was originally going to attend and cosplay but I'm going to end up working there for nintendo instead. I'm thinking of still cosplaying since it's already made after I get off work at 7pm, is the con still going or is it pretty dead by then? I'm trying to decide if I want to pack my costume or not.

• Options
    AshrackAshrack Enforcer Deputy Seattle, WARegistered User regular
    The main expo hall would be closed, but there is still a lot more going on, tabletop gaming, console and PC gaming, and plenty more in the satellite theaters etc. So there will certainly be people about to appreciate your cosplaying if that's what you are looking for.

• Options
    Okay, cool. I was just wondering if there were any cosplayers around still or if people were eating dinner and looking for afterparties.

• Options
    vgcvgc United StatesRegistered User regular
    lirpa wrote: »
    Okay, cool. I was just wondering if there were any cosplayers around still or if people were eating dinner and looking for afterparties.

You can wear your cosplay at parties. It makes it more fun! What is your costume?

• Options
    RDubbRDubb Registered User regular

More than a couple parties in the past have encouraged people to show up in costume. Some have even given out prizes specifically for that. So, if partying is your thing, feel free to suit up for it.

• Options
    GuildensternGuildenstern Registered User new member