As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

Using the Whining forum.

StarseedStarseed Registered User regular
I can't. I know I'm a newb and a low post count, but can somebody please tell me the minimum requirements for using it?

Thanks.

Starseed on

• Options
    MKRMKR Registered User regular
    edited September 2007
    There was a situation.

We may not be getting the forum back for a while. :(

MKR on
  • Options
    FalxFalx Registered User regular
    edited September 2007
    Man on every single forum I'm a member of I'm NEVER online when the drama goes down. Whats up with that!?

Falx on
  • Options
    EinhanderEinhander __BANNED USERS regular
    edited September 2007
    It's out super secret treehouse club and you're not invited.

Basically Starseed, the whining forum was a great idea with terrible execution. A raging dumbass was given mod authority, and (surprise!) he did a dumbass thing, thus resulting in the whining forum being put on hiatus. It has nothing to do with time registered or post count.

Every once in a while either the forumers or the administration does something really, really stupid and we lose a thread or a forum. People rage about it for a couple of days, and then they go back to posting and all is well.

Falx were you here when the Console Megathreads were killed? Or, even better, when the G&T chat thread was nuked from orbit and everyone was told to go to SE++? God, that was a hell of a day for forum drama.

But we did get Captain K's Poke'rap out of the deal though, which was pretty cool (even if I wasn't in it).

Einhander on
  • Options
    DrezDrez Registered User regular
    edited September 2007
    Starseed wrote: »