As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

[TRENCHES] Thursday, October 17, 2013 - Guest Art - Maki Naro

GethGeth LegionPerseus VeilRegistered User, Moderator, Penny Arcade Staff, Vanilla Staff vanilla
edited October 2013 in The Penny Arcade Hub
Guest Art - Maki Naro

Guest Art - Maki Naro
http://trenchescomic.com/comic/post/guest-art-maki-naro

The Workbug

Anonymous

I was an intern at an Emergency Room when this happened; someone had collapsed and his friends/coworkers had brought him in. He came in with a bad infection, and the attending doctor recommended that he take it easy and tried to get him to stay at the hospital. It turned out that the patient was a QA tester for a video game company, though he didn’t write which one, only that he worked in QA. His coworkers had left almost immediately after bringing him in, and he refused to be hospitalized because he was sure he’d be fired if he was. We were forced to allow him to leave AMA.

He was back the next week, except this time he had to be hospitalized because his respiratory bug had progressed into full-on pneumonia. He was rather distraught, and the attending told him that he was confident the company wouldn’t be so heartless that they’d fire someone for taking sick leave.

The patient got a call three days later telling him he was fired.

Geth on

• Options
    I needed anime to post.I needed anime to post. boom Registered User regular
    this is the best guest art i've ever seen

liEt3nH.png
  • Options
    agoajagoaj Top Tier One FearRegistered User regular
    Worthy of the retina display

ujav5b9gwj1s.png
  • Options
    chanmanchanman Registered User regular
    Unlike the story, which is worthy of the retching display

• Options
    StormwatcherStormwatcher Blegh BlughRegistered User regular