As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/

Things to do in Boston that are not pax?

justbored215justbored215 Registered User regular
edited October 2013 in PAX East
So I was unfortunately only able to obtain tickets for Friday and Sunday =(. This is my first year doing PAX and I've never been to Boston. What sort of stuff should I do on Sat to keep my mind off of PAX.

Also, unrelated, last year what day was the future of online gaming panel held? If they do it again I'd like to be there, hopefully it's not on on sat.

Sorry in advance if this should have been posted somewhere else.

zerzhul on

• zerzhulzerzhul Registered User, Moderator mod
    edited October 2013
    this is fine, although I'm going to edit your title to be a little more general to foster a broader discussion.

zerzhul on
  • mahshahmahshah Registered User regular
    edited October 2013
    Well, its maybe not the best if you want to take your mind OFF PAX, but you could look into some of the parties that will be announced for Saturday -- the Elder Scrolls party last year was awesome and I don't think you needed a badge to get in. Even if you did a Friday/Sunday pass probably would have worked fine.

mahshah on
  • justbored215justbored215 Registered User regular
    mahshah wrote: »
    Well, its maybe not the best if you want to take your mind OFF PAX, but you could look into some of the parties that will be announced for Saturday -- the Elder Scrolls party last year was awesome and I don't think you needed a badge to get in. Even if you did a Friday/Sunday pass probably would have worked fine.

I totally forgot about that. I hope they do something like that this year. I'm really bummed about not being able to go on Saturday so it would be really cool to participate somehow.