As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/

Aspiring Webcomic Artist

samuraiguysamuraiguy Registered User regular
edited November 2013 in Artist's Corner
Hello Everyone! This is my first time posting so I apologize in advance for any of my mistakes. I'm creating this thread to get some feedback on some comics I've been drawing. My goal is to someday create my own website and make weekly post on it. As for now this is just a hobby that I really enjoy doing. What I'm hoping to get out of this thread is some tips and tricks when it comes to creating comics. I'd also love to hear any advice anyone has as far as creating a website goes.

Just to give a background on my experience level, I'm a completely new to this. I just started drawing comics this past June and have been drawing here and there for a couple years. My inspirations come from Artist like Luke Mckay, Mike Krahulik, Monica Ray, and Andrew Gregoire. Currently what I'm using to draw my comics is my Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1 Tablet with Sketchbook Pro and then I use Sketchbook Pro on my PC with a Wacom Bamboo tablet to color them in. My aim with these comics is to make a gag-a-day style comic based around geek culture or generally anything that makes me laugh. Here are my two most recent comics

tumblr_mwhskkLRtF1red5yjo1_1280.jpg

tumblr_mwhsmo2VoD1red5yjo1_1280.jpg
I think this one needs a little back story. This is what I posted with it when I posted it on my facebook.
So every year during fall here in Spokane, these little "Blue Fuzzbugs" appear. Legend has it that once these nymphs appear, snow soon follows. And for this, I hate them :P