As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

Hello I am art [nsfw]

transatlanticalientransatlanticalien Registered User regular
First of all, hello! I am TA and I've decided to make a thread here after lurking for nearly seven years
I am very indecisive
For some background: I'm currently a student about to start a Foundation Course at the local art school- I didn't take art at A-level so I'm taking this route to hopefully progress from the foundation into a higher level course (while also having the opportunity to experiment with other media I haven't had much of a chance to otherwise).
In terms of goals, right now I'm mostly thinking in terms of freelance illustration but I'm trying to keep my options open at this stage. Illustration's mostly where I feel the most comfortable, though. But I do definitely have an affinity for comics (I just haven't made many yet!)
Anyway! Here is some art I made quite recently!!

Parts of an original comic with my OCs which I've been chugging away on
d___l_sundown_by_transatlanticalien-d67klhm.png
tumblr_mp0sl18cs91r8no8do1_500.png

A submission to an art zine centering around teeth
tumblr_inline_mpdoqpwPxs1qz4rgp.jpg

Experiments with sketching in graphite then painting over
tumblr_mnj11qbgjm1r8no8do1_500.png
tumblr_motm53NBKv1r8no8do1_500.png

Couple of sketches!
tumblr_mnod6z9wlc1r8no8do1_500.jpg
tumblr_mnfatgM5Un1r8no8do1_500.png

and who doesn't love a bit of gore
tumblr_mnyzpvVhmc1r2evflo1_500.png

One of the goals I set for myself this year was to try and get myself out there more, so hopefully I can not be a terrifically huge baby and make a bunch of posts!

• Options
    F87F87 So Say We All Registered User regular
    I for one am glad you have stopped lurking! You have some really nice stuff here, I like your style.