As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/

Sites / Platforms for Getting Online Money Gifts

Mr PinkMr Pink I got catsfor youRegistered User regular
Due to moving around a lot, I have friends all over that would possibly like to send me birthday money. Does anyone know of a good site that I could set up and stick on my Facebook, that hopefully doesn't take too much out of the total? Google finds me a few, but I have no experience with any of them.

• Erin The RedErin The Red The Name's Erin! Woman, Podcaster, Dungeon Master, IT nerd, Parent, Trans. AMA Baton Rouge, LARegistered User regular
    I think on paypal if you have people mark the money as a gift, there's no fee or anything. Not sure about any sort of open deposit box type sites or anything.

• TychoCelchuuuTychoCelchuuu PIGEON Registered User regular
    edited November 2013
    They could send a check through the mail, or donate online to a charity in your honor. That'ss how I usually ask people to send me money and nothing has ever disappeared in the mail or anything.

TychoCelchuuu on
  • MichaelLCMichaelLC In what furnace was thy brain? ChicagoRegistered User regular
    Square (as in the credit card mobile thing) has a new service to email people money via e-mail; like through an e-mail. Square Cash.

Not used it myself, but several tech sites have given it a spin and it seems OK.

• AngelHedgieAngelHedgie Registered User regular
    MichaelLC wrote: »
    Square (as in the credit card mobile thing) has a new service to email people money via e-mail; like through an e-mail. Square Cash.

Not used it myself, but several tech sites have given it a spin and it seems OK.