As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

I'M A TECHNICIAN!

• Options
    GABBO GABBO GABBOGABBO GABBO GABBO Registered User regular
    edited September 2007
    Artreus wrote: »
    I love Id and everything, I even just started playing Quakes 2 and 4 again.. (I only played quake 3 briefly, like it, but always had a terrible net connection at home). The thing is.. this does not feel like a quake game to me. I spent all day playing it. The different classes, unlockables for said classes, and vehicles are all cool... but it still feels more like battlefield than Quake.

Play it for more than five minutes.

GABBO GABBO GABBO on
  • Options
    MonkeybombMonkeybomb Registered User regular
    edited September 2007
    FreddyD wrote: »
    Monkeybomb wrote: »
    Well I suppose I need to buy a new computer.
    I wouldn't buy a new computer just for this game.

There are several things out now that I'm too slow for.

Monkeybomb on
    Xbox Live Gamertag: Triplemonkeybom
    monkeysig-1.jpg
  • Options
    futilityfutility Registered User, ClubPA regular
    edited September 2007
    Hooray the demo has been downloaded... now alls I need is time to play.

futility on
  • Options
    RankenphileRankenphile Passersby were amazed by the unusually large amounts of blood.Registered User, Moderator mod
    edited September 2007
    I love Id and everything, I even just started playing Quakes 2 and 4 again.. (I only played quake 3 briefly, like it, but always had a terrible net connection at home). The thing is.. this does not feel like a quake game to me. I spent all day playing it. The different classes, unlockables for said classes, and vehicles are all cool... but it still feels more like battlefield than Quake.