As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/

[Superhero Movie Thread] Agents of SHIELD renewed. Agent Carter to series. Hail Hydra.

• ChincymcchillaChincymcchilla Registered User regular
    mxmarks wrote: »
    Alright, really long and random tangent that I will absolutely cross-post in Help/Advice, but thought maybe someone here wouldn't see it there, so here we go!

I've been looking hardcore for a job for about a year now, and the pipe-dream of "jeez, just open a comic shop or something" has inched closer and closer to a viable option over that time. Viable in the sense that my initial grand plan of "go back to school!" is looking sillier and sillier in this day and age. I have an associates degree, 10 years experience in my field, and I can't find anything over $9/hr. Talking with friends, and seeing people in my life with MASTERS degrees in very, very similar situations has made me realize that the cost of going back to school, in loans, would actually be GREATER than the cost of taking out loans to open a business. The debt vs. payoff seems to be roughly the same to me. The chance of finding success also seems to be about the same.