As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/

[Steam] thread gifting, like drunk Twister, doesn't really have a firm set of rules.

• Talus9952Talus9952 Registered User regular
    My giftbox is overflowing with legendary class. Thanks to @Jragghen‌ for Endless Legend!

AYcfPxQ.jpg

And @Scratchy‌'s class is the stuff of legends. Thanks for Skyrim Legendary Edition!

BZCVHGc.jpg

steam_sig.png
  • KarozKaroz Registered User regular
    I soured on Mass Effect 3 after that major moral decision early on. You know the one.

I'd love to play a game where I'm not Space Jesus or Hitler. The Witcher series does a good job scratching that itch.

Though it's not in space.

• KalnaurKalnaur I See Rain . . . Centralia, WARegistered User regular
    Kalnaur wrote: »
    SteevL wrote: »
    I started playing Mass Effect 2 again. I think I'm in it for the long haul now. I've already beaten the game once, but at the time I didn't have any of the major DLC like Shadow Broker, Kasumi, etc. and at least two of my crew died at the end. I want to give it another shot, especially before I play Mass Effect 3.

See, this is why I prefer to have the GOTY/Collection/Bundle for each game. I loved Darksiders II, for example, but I'm not sure I would have enjoyed it as much as I did without the DLC adding in all the little sidequests, areas to explore, items to use, and extra story bits to play.

Same here, in general. But I don't think they've ever released a GOTY for ME2 or 3.
    I started playing Mass Effect 2 again. I think I'm in it for the long haul now. I've already beaten the game once, but at the time I didn't have any of the major DLC like Shadow Broker, Kasumi, etc. and at least two of my crew died at the end. I want to give it another shot, especially before I play Mass Effect 3.