As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/

East 2015 Q&A Thread

• tipsy_tommotipsy_tommo Registered User regular
    Thanks guys, I've followed those accounts and signed up for tweet notifications!

Also, what time of the day do they normally go on sale, and is there a pattern for the day? I'm a college student and while I could buy badges during class, I work 3:30-10 Monday and Tuesday and 1-4 on Friday. I'm scared to death they'll go on sale during those times :/ I could always skip my classes, but not work.

• Sgt.MaysSgt.Mays Ontario, CanadaRegistered User regular
    edited November 2014
    Between 12-3 EST/9-12 PST So either morning or afternoon.

Sgt.Mays on
    Gaymer, Nerd and Fan of Freeman's Mind/Half-life/GTA/Red Vs Blue

Attended: East 14, 15 and West 16
    Attending West 2019
    That sounds great. Hopefully it's toward the earlier part of that so I can just get them during class.

Also, I was given advice to try and go for each single day pass rather than the 3-Day if I want to go all three days. Is that decent advice or should I just go for the 3-Day?

• TheAggroCraigTheAggroCraig Ultimate Lucky Douchebag MassachusettsRegistered User regular
    That sounds great. Hopefully it's toward the earlier part of that so I can just get them during class.

Also, I was given advice to try and go for each single day pass rather than the 3-Day if I want to go all three days. Is that decent advice or should I just go for the 3-Day?

If you plan to go all 3 days, get a 3 day badge if available. If not, just get singles.

The 3 day badge is cheaper, so it just makes sense if you'll actually use it.

• InscrutableGamerInscrutableGamer IDLE ACCOUNT Registered User regular
    edited November 2014