Club PA 2.0 has arrived! If you'd like to access some extra PA content and help support the forums, check it out at patreon.com/ClubPA
The image size limit has been raised to 1mb! Anything larger than that should be linked to. This is a HARD limit, please do not abuse it.
Our new Indie Games subforum is now open for business in G&T. Go and check it out, you might land a code for a free game. If you're developing an indie game and want to post about it, follow these directions. If you don't, he'll break your legs! Hahaha! Seriously though.
Our rules have been updated and given their own forum. Go and look at them! They are nice, and there may be new ones that you didn't know about! Hooray for rules! Hooray for The System! Hooray for Conforming!

[Android: Netrunner] Creating and Controlling since 2012

19495969798100»

Posts

  • QuantumTurkQuantumTurk Registered User regular
    Feel like you don't win enough? Add me on Octgn! : QuantumTurk
    I don't even have a non starter deck made yet! Ride THAT to victory.

  • EndaroEndaro Registered User regular
    edited November 2014
    Epimer wrote: »
    Brody wrote: »
    I thought FAO was rez or trash?

    It is. Archer is a special case, because it has an additional cost to rez (i.e. forfeiting the agenda). It's in the FAQ that a player can choose to decline to pay an additional cost, even if they are able to do so. So if an unrezzed Archer is targeted with FAO, the corp player can choose to not pay the additional cost, in which case Archer does not get rezzed or trashed.

    That's not true at all. The only special case with things like Archer is Blackguard, wherein you can't force a corp to sacrifice an agenda.

    Edit: To expand further, it operates just like credits. If the corp has insufficient credits to rez an ICE during FAO, it obviously is trashed. If they do, they either can choose to trash or pay the cost. The same is true whether they do or do not have a scored agenda. If they have one, the can certainly choose not to forfeit it, but that means they must trash it during an FAO. There is no special protection for Archer that makes it immune to a Forged Activation order.

    Endaro on
  • EpimerEpimer Registered User regular
    Endaro wrote: »
    Epimer wrote: »
    Brody wrote: »
    I thought FAO was rez or trash?

    It is. Archer is a special case, because it has an additional cost to rez (i.e. forfeiting the agenda). It's in the FAQ that a player can choose to decline to pay an additional cost, even if they are able to do so. So if an unrezzed Archer is targeted with FAO, the corp player can choose to not pay the additional cost, in which case Archer does not get rezzed or trashed.

    That's not true at all. The only special case with things like Archer is Blackguard, wherein you can't force a corp to sacrifice an agenda.

    Edit: To expand further, it operates just like credits. If the corp has insufficient credits to rez an ICE during FAO, it obviously is trashed. If they do, they either can choose to trash or pay the cost. The same is true whether they do or do not have a scored agenda. If they have one, the can certainly choose not to forfeit it, but that means they must trash it during an FAO. There is no special protection for Archer that makes it immune to a Forged Activation order.

    Sorry, you're absolutely correct. It was the Blackguard "exception" I had in mind.

  • EndaroEndaro Registered User regular
    Epimer wrote: »
    Endaro wrote: »
    Epimer wrote: »
    Brody wrote: »
    I thought FAO was rez or trash?

    It is. Archer is a special case, because it has an additional cost to rez (i.e. forfeiting the agenda). It's in the FAQ that a player can choose to decline to pay an additional cost, even if they are able to do so. So if an unrezzed Archer is targeted with FAO, the corp player can choose to not pay the additional cost, in which case Archer does not get rezzed or trashed.

    That's not true at all. The only special case with things like Archer is Blackguard, wherein you can't force a corp to sacrifice an agenda.

    Edit: To expand further, it operates just like credits. If the corp has insufficient credits to rez an ICE during FAO, it obviously is trashed. If they do, they either can choose to trash or pay the cost. The same is true whether they do or do not have a scored agenda. If they have one, the can certainly choose not to forfeit it, but that means they must trash it during an FAO. There is no special protection for Archer that makes it immune to a Forged Activation order.

    Sorry, you're absolutely correct. It was the Blackguard "exception" I had in mind.

    It certainly is a weird one with Blackguard, I remember the BGG forums trying to figure out that one until they finally put something in the FAQ.

  • FaranguFarangu I am a beardy man With a beardy planRegistered User regular
  • AnzekayAnzekay Registered User regular
    @Farangu I suggest you make a few placeholder posts at the start of the new thread so that you can edit in the decklists and info that @Cerberus is working on.

    Cerberus
Sign In or Register to comment.