As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

New ads?

BugBoyBugBoy boy.EXE has stopped functioning.only bugs remainRegistered User regular
I've been seeing some banner ads at the top of the forums since last night, and I was a bit surprised
, since I'd never seen them here before. They're pretty inconsistent. Sometimes they load, other times there's only a blank space
Is this a new thing (which would be cool) or is some weird bit of adware causing my computer to give me ads where they're not supposed to be ( this would not be cool)?

• Options
    XaquinXaquin Right behind you!Registered User regular
    yeah I'm getting this too

"sell my knowledge" indeed

anyone that knows me knows I have no knowledge worth selling.

• Options
    EncEnc A Fool with Compassion Pronouns: He, Him, HisRegistered User regular
    Also getting them. Sometimes it's just an empty bar area (like an indentation) where they would otherwise be, though.

• Options
    fightinfilipinofightinfilipino Angry as Hell #BLMRegistered User regular
    if you use Chrome, this could be a case of one of your extensions "going rogue": http://discuss.howtogeek.com/t/warning-your-browser-extensions-are-spying-on-you/12394

ffNewSig.png
    steam | Dokkan: 868846562
  • Options
    BouwsTBouwsT Wanna come to a super soft birthday party? Registered User regular
    I've seen them, using Firefox.

Between you and me, Peggy, I smoked this Juul and it did UNTHINKABLE things to my mind and body...
  • Options
    TubeTube Registered User admin
    I could use browser information from people who are seeing these. As far as I know we have no new ads, but stranger things have happened.

• Options
    MargaretMargaret Registered User regular