As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

few hour later for pay my speeding ticket. need help

joe choijoe choi Registered User regular
edited December 2014 in Help / Advice Forum
I got a ticket last month. and the due day is yesterday before 9 am.
But i went there at 3 p.m
they told me to pay the late fee,$250.
I don't want to pay it. so the worker arrangement me to go to court next Monday, and see what the judge will do.
I think it is unfair fee.
before that, i tired to pay it online, but i can't found any record about my ticket online. so i can not paid it online.
I am an international student. i had a hard time to understand what the police told me.
I believed he told me to wait until i get a ticket in my mailbox. then i can pay it.
but i receive no letter.
I know is my fault to being late. but i am an international student, and first time to get a ticket($120 speeding ticket)
I really don't know what to do.
I am not rich enough to pay this unfair late fee.
will the judge remove my late fee? I just being late for few hour...
I am so sad right now.
i can not sleep because of the unfair late fee....
I hope some one can help me. and i will be very appreciative

joe choi on

• Options
    joe choi wrote: »
    I got a ticket last month. and the due day is yesterday before 9 am.
    But i went there at 3 p.m
    they told me to pay the late fee,$250.
    I don't want to pay it. so the worker arrangement me to go to court next Monday, and see what the judge will do.
    I think it is unfair fee.
    before that, i tired to pay it online, but i can't found any record about my ticket online. so i can not paid it online.
    I am an international student. i had a hard time to understand what the police told me.