As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/

Dmosinee’s Guide to Convenient, Cost-Effective Pin Shipping

dmosineedmosinee Davenport, IARegistered User regular
edited February 2015 in Pinny Arcade
Hi all! So with PAX season in full swing, there has been a big surge in community and online trading activity – which is awesome news for all of us.

What’s not awesome though is spending too much time and money shipping these pins all over the world. It’s also not awesome when incomplete shipping knowledge / experience leads to conflicts and forum drama. Those costs and challenges discourage some people from getting involved in online trading – but it doesn't have to be that way! I’ve been shipping all kinds of crap all kinds of places for many years, so I thought I might be able to impart some of that experience to the community with a nice guide to pin shipping.

I see people wasting hours of their time and overpaying by as much as $20 in some cases just to ship a couple pins, and I has a sad because those people will probably walk away thinking that online trading sucks and isn't worth it.

I (and you if you live in the US and follow my guide) can safely mail 1 or 2 pins from my home to anywhere in Australia for $6.16 and 10 minutes of work. I can safely mail 3 or 4 pins anywhere inside the US (including apo/fpo) for $1.93 with even less work. Best of all, no waiting in line at the damn post office!

If you live in Australia… allow me to express my sympathies for your truly shitty postal system. I will do my best to help you too.

Section #1 -- The Supplies: