As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

[The Repopulation] Sci-fi Sandbox with No Levels and No Classes

HubkaHubka Registered User regular
edited January 2016 in MMO Extravaganza
I made this thread last year when I started playing The Repopulation. I'm editing the OP now since there were not many replies.

Let me start by saying the developers for this game are incredible. They respond pretty quickly to posts (not every single post of course) both on the steam forums and the official ones. That's not all though, in game there will be an active GM on nearly every hour. They are friendly, helpful GM's too.

Let me know if you want information added or have questions!

Main Website: https://www.therepopulation.com/
Buy it on Steam: http://store.steampowered.com/app/322300/
World Map: http://i.imgur.com/AQOIisi.jpg
Crafting Database: http://aena.at/craftmap/
Wiki: http://therepopulation.wikia.com/wiki/The_Repopulation_Wiki

The news announcement here is about the game's future and it's transition to the Unreal Engine.
https://www.therepopulation.com/index.php/news/275-the-future-of-the-repopulation

Intro: When I first started playing I quit within 6 hours due to some bugs, the crafting system being overwhelming, and dying a significant number of times trying to do things outside or travel past the starting city. Then, the next day I came back and gave it another look. The crafting system was explained to me by another player, I got used to some of the bugs and a couple work arounds, and combat wise learned to run from battle when I had 2-3 mobs on me.
I'm not saying this will be your experience, but that's how things worked out for me.

Some basic stuff:
  • Quality grades for produced goods go from F0 to A9, there is no E (it doesn't Exist)