As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

Roll for initiative! Enc makes some D&D Illustrations?

EncEnc A Fool with CompassionPronouns: He, Him, HisRegistered User regular
edited August 2020 in Artist's Corner
Hey all,

I’m an amateur GM for a pathfinder campaign (I’ve worked on it for about a year now) and over the last year I started using Roll20 as my primary tool for hosting my game. This gives me an online tool for hosting a game and, combined with Skype, my players meet for a weekly fantasy setting campaign.

Roll20, for those unfamiliar, is an online meeting system similar to Adobe Connect only oriented towards Dungeons & Dragons, Pathfinder, and other tabletop games. The system has three “layers”, a map layer, an object layer (for player tokens and moving objects) and a GM layer where hidden objects and notes can be held. Unfortunately, Roll20’s interface gets really slow when you make your map layer from dozens of cobbled together images, so to counter this I started making my own maps that included everything but furniture, doors, and NPCs/Enemies. While I experimented in importing some of the Roll20 bits of furniture to my maps (such as the Castle Charm one), they typically prove to me more restrictive than helpful as I cannot change their position or other effects if they are part of the background jpeg.

I make world maps:

Wacd2Bu1

and encounter maps:

oZetExyl

Most of what I have made are found in the below spoiler (to save on loading time):

Castle Charm:
6NxbyLEV

Northern Lockwood:
yIEsuemK

Merrydale:
5JEps9Oq

Carillon (Streets)
WVBy2Cvs

Grandmill Court
z7eo81f5

Grandmill 3d Maps
tLYOmAq9
VJhxV1cr
vHR6gdaZ
oZetExyl
6d2UK78I
y0CWTtCg
LH44uqEw
mwJFAQ5w
0je285lq
MNKJeeyy
pm01WG9n

@DaMoonRulz 's world map (commission)
siAgctWF

Sabu Island
ds0J1zPI