As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

PAX Australia 2015 Information, FAQ, and Q&A Thread (Ask Questions Here!)

13»

• Options
    CuZZaCuZZa Khoo's Epic Mount Perth, AustraliaRegistered User regular
    Just wanted to check if we would be getting a BYOC information email. This is my first year at PAX and I have no idea where to go and what times we can bring all our gear in.

Also a list of the games being played, if there are comps, would also help immensely. Some of us will need to spend the next week just downloading the games on Steam/Origin etc. (Curse you slow internet!)

You should be getting an email out for BYOC with checkin information and time. I spoke to the BYOC deputy and he said information packs should be going out around a week before PAX.

• Options
    nitro_jawtnitro_jawt MelbourneRegistered User new member
    Hi all, I'm attending BYOC (3 day pass), however on the Saturday I'm bringing my 12yo daughter (1 day pass). Given she has to be accompanied by me at all times will she be allowed into the BYOC area with me, or will I effectively be "locked out" of BYOC while I'm supervising my daughter?

Thanks!

• Options
    Sorry, but I believe that is the case. BYOC is set as an R18+ area and additionally only holders of a BYOC badge may enter BYOC.

• Options
    fishfishmonkeyhatfishfishmonkeyhat Freelance Pin Man Newcastle, AustraliaRegistered User regular
    Krak3n wrote: »
    I am absolutely hankering for some Vive action. Will there by any Vive booths at Pax?

@Krak3n:

• Options
    j117j117 Registered User new member