As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/

New MMO's with REAL PvP?

• Grandaddy DeliciousGrandaddy Delicious Registered User regular
    edited November 2007
    Garthor wrote: »
    I think he's frustrated because they are arguing over game mechanics that he knows nothing about and hasn't seen in action.

It'd be like someone with a PhD on Benjamin Franklin's life arguing with someone whose only knowledge of Ben came from a wikipedia article. Of course the PhD is gonna expect you to have more than a rudimentary knowledge of the man before you pipe in with your opinion of him.

I have a PhD in you are a goddamn moron.

Let me explain again. I'm going to type this slowly for you.

People are talking about EVE. This implies that they want to start a discussion about EVE. Part of this discussion would be "is EVE good or not?" They are immediately dismissing anybody who doesn't play the game as having a worthless opinion - because they don't play the game. People who play the game will, necessarily, have similar opinions on whether EVE is good or not. Therefore, they are saying, "You are not allowed to disagree with us." This makes them pompous little fuckwits, which fits very nicely with all the other people I've seen advocating that game.

Also: I've played EVE. It sucked. Somebody is going to say, "Well that's because you lost your ship and can't deal with it you baby." That's why it sucks. Because of people like that.

You are always so hostile Garthor, I'm sorry that you feel the need to take it out on me. I'm a PvPer, not an anger management counselor.