As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

New to Graphic Design and looking for loose opinions and harsh critiques

Don_LockwoodDon_Lockwood Registered User regular
edited September 2015 in Artist's Corner
I started doing graphic design as a hobby and for my podcast about a year or so ago, and I'm beginning to get requests from indie filmmakers (my day job is in the industry) to do some poster work for them. They've really liked what I've done so far and I'm playing around with the idea of starting a website and doing it on the side regularly. I really want some feedback first before I jump into it from some more experienced designers so that I can figure out where I'm at on a professional scale. Let me know what you think and don't hold back. This is a decent mix of old and recent projects.

s1psg6x3k6zz.jpg
5ev3xhrwp4rp.jpg
zr1sos891rnw.jpg
6byxc4l40moe.jpg
zlwbuemw5kb6.jpg
f4f4klwjryba.jpg
0xki16x9g300.jpg

Don_Lockwood on

• Options
    IrukaIruka Registered User, Moderator mod
    Yo man,

Try posting your images smaller so we can take them in without scrolling vertically.

• Options
    edited September 2015
    If you click on each one it'll take you to an individual page that has the image fitted to your browser. Sorry, I can't do a lot of reformatting while I'm at work.

Don_Lockwood on
  • Options
    IrukaIruka Registered User, Moderator mod
    Right. I'm asking you to post smaller images so that its easy to view in the thread.

• Options
    edited September 2015
    I was able to jump on a computer and do it quickly, thanks for letting me know.

Anyway, looking forward to any critiques or opinions.

Don_Lockwood on
  • Options
    MagicToasterMagicToaster JapanRegistered User regular