As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

Ask Tube (G&T edition)

• Options
    NEO|PhyteNEO|Phyte They follow the stars, bound together. Strands in a braid till the end.Registered User regular
    I'm not entirely sure how long I've had my current name, aside from 'a long time'.

I'd switched to The_Neophyte when I started playing Natural Selection, I think back in the 2.0 days. Then on the server I'd become a regular on, I switched it to my current formatting in imitation of a guy called DISS|Troyed, and it's been at that since. Though more recently I've taken to compressing it down to NFyt.

It was that somehow, from within the derelict-horror, they had learned a way to see inside an ugly, broken thing... And take away its pain.
    Warframe/Steam: NFyt
  • Options
    DrezDrez Registered User regular
    edited September 2016
    My first real handle was "Riptide" on IRC. And then I switched to "Snacky" for some godforsaken reason that now escapes me. This was back in 1994, pre-EverQuest.

While I'm not going to sit here and pretend that "Drez" has any intrinsic value...I think, comparatively speaking, that it was a vast improvement over my previous choices.

Because really. Snacky? What in the fuck was the 15 year old me thinking.

Drez on
    Switch: SW-7690-2320-9238Steam/PSN/Xbox: Drezdar
  • Options
    AkimboEGAkimboEG Mr. Fancypants Wears very fine pants indeedRegistered User regular
    I mean, I guess you were just hungry for snacks.

Give me a kiss to build a dream on; And my imagination will thrive upon that kiss; Sweetheart, I ask no more than this; A kiss to build a dream on
  • Options
    AkimboEG wrote: »
    I mean, I guess you were just hungry for snacks.

Could have been that, yes.

• Options
    TubeTube Registered User admin
    Tube wrote: »