As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

research

docdocdocdoc Registered User regular
edited November 2006 in PAX Archive
Hi my name is Chris Groom and I am a student at Lancaster University on the Doctorate in Clinical Psychology course (email c.groom@lancs.ac.uk). I am doing a study into the effects of online game playing on lifestyle factors and general health in men aged 18-40, which involves filling in some questionnaires. All participation is voluntary and participants can withdraw from the study at any time. If you are a man in that age group who plays MMORPG’s regularly, and this sounds interesting please go to the following website for more details.
http://www.surveymonkey.com/s.asp?u=99232690777

Many thanks, much appreciated
:D

docdoc on

• Options
    The CelestialThe Celestial Registered User regular
    edited November 2006
    Welcome to the forums.

You're probably going to want to talk to Robert Khoo before you poll the forums for data. It's kinda frowned down on.

Here's his e-mail address. rkhoo@penny-arcade.com

The Celestial on
    celbmb8.png
  • Options
    TimeCruiserMikeTimeCruiserMike Past Organizer of the West Coast Train Trip San Fernando ValleyRegistered User regular
    edited November 2006
    i suggest you rethink some of your questions .. . some lacked enough answers . . . there was atleast one that needed a "none of the above" and a few that needed Not applicable.

also towards the end of the study I got the distinct impression that you seem to think gamers want to kill themselves

TimeCruiserMike on
    SkOelFN.png
    {Fondly remembers the PAXTrain}
  • Options
    WazWaz Registered User regular
    edited November 2006